This guide will show you how to delete (close) your Canva account permanently.
Before we proceed you should know that you can delete your account right on the Canva website.
If you’re using Canva on a paid plan, you need to cancel you subscribtion before going ahead to deactivate your account.
If you’re on free plan you can skip the next heading.
How to Stop your Canva Subscribtion
- Login to you Canva account. Click HERE.
- On the top-right corner of your page click your photo icon.
- Click “Account Settings”
- Click “Billing & Teas” tab
- There you can cancel your subscription by clicking on “Cancel Subscription”.
Now to the last part.
How to Delete your Canva Account (Profile)
- Go to ” Account Settings” by clicking on the photo icon.
- Click on “Account“
- Click on “Deactivate Account“
Note that once your data or profile is deleted you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in a haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.