Tired of using your Stake account (profile) and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is yes! Then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Stake:
Among many reasons people want to delete their Stake account is, when they no longer want to invest in the US stock market.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving mails from them, you can stop Stake from sending you mails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Stake account permanently.
Note, before deleting your account your balance must be zero with no ongoing trades.
Let’s get on the guide.
How to Delete your Stake Account (Profile)
Before we proceed you should know that you can only delete your Stake account by submitting a request on their website.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Click HERE to go the Stake deletion request page.
Step 2. Fill in the form accurately.
Step 3. Input your correct Stake account number.
Step 4. Click on “Submit”
That’s it your account will be closed within 7 days.
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from Stake database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.