This guide will show you how to delete your Naijaplanet account permanently.
Before we proceed you should know that your Naijaplanet can’t be deleted instantly but can be deactivated. After some time, if you do not reactivate or re-enable your account it will then be deleted from Naijaplanet server.
How to Deactivate your Naijaplanet Account (Profile)
- Login to your Naijaplanet account.
- Go to Menu and click on “Account Settings“
- Then click on “Deactivate Account“
That’s it. Your account will remain deactivated until it’s reactivated but if you don’t reactivate your account after a certain period then it will be permanently deleted.
If you wish to reactivate your account before it’s permanently delete, just follow the above instructions only that you’ll find “Reactivate Account” in place of “Deactivate Account”.
Just click on it to get back to the platform.
Note that once your data or profile is deleted you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in a haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.