Tired of using your LocalBitcoins account and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is Yes! Then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Local Bitcoin.
Among many reasons people want to delete their Local Bitcoin account is, when they no longer want to store their bitcoin on the platform.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving emails from them, you can stop Local Bitcoin from sending you emails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Local Bitcoin account permanently.
Let’s get on the guide.
How to Delete/Cancel Local Bitcoin Account (Profile)
Before we proceed you should know that you can delete your account by sending a deletion mail to LocalBitcoins customer support.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Login to your Local Bitcoin account with your details.
Step 2. On the top-right corner of the page, click on “Edit Profile”
Step 3. Go to the bottom of the page and click on “You can request account deletion here” which comes after “Account Deletion“.
That’s it. Your account is deleted immediately and a confirmation mail is sent to you.
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from LocalBitcoins database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in a haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.