Tired of using your Honeybook account (profile) and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is yes! Then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Honeybook:
Among many reasons people want to delete their Honeybook account is, when they want to quit the freelancing world.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving emails from them, you can stop Honeybook from sending you emails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Honeybook account permanently.
But before deleting your account you should make sure to cancel your premium membership to avoid future billing. To do so: Log in to your Honeybook account and click on your profile, click on Membership then Cancel Membership. At this point follow simple on-screen prompts to cancel your membership.
How to Delete your Honeybook Account (Profile)
Before we proceed you should know that you can delete your account by sending a deletion mail to Honeybook customer support.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Login to your email address registered on Honeybook and click “Compose” or “Create” to write a new mail.
Step 2. Title it “Request to Delete Honeybook Account”
Step 3. Compose your mail stating you want to delete or close your account. See sample mail, click HERE.
Step 4. After composing your mail forward it to firstname.lastname@example.org
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from Honeybook database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.