Tired of using your Hive account (profile) and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is yes then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Hive:
Among many reasons people want to delete their Hive account is, when they have a better alternative.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving emails from them, you can stop Hive from sending you emails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Hive account permanently.
Let’s get on the guide.
How to Delete your Hive Account (Profile)
On this platform, users have two ways of deleting your account, which are:
Delete account by reaching the customer support through mail.
Delete account through calling the customer support center.
How to Delete Account by Sending Mail
This way is simple, all you have to do is send a mail to the customer support requesting your account to be deleted from their system.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Login to your email address and click “Compose” or “Create” to write a new mail.
Step 2. Title it “Request for Hive Account Deletion”
Step 3. Compose your mail stating you want to delete or close your account. See sample mail, click HERE.
Step 4. After composing your mail forward it to help.CAN@hivehome.com.
How to Delete your Account through Calling Customer Support
Telephone Line: (866) 470-9133
Upon connecting with the customer support state clearly that you would like your account to be deleted.
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from Hive database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.