Tired of using your Bolt account and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is Yes! Then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Bolt.
Among many reasons people want to delete their Bolt account is, when they no longer want to use taxi service.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving emails from them, you can stop Bolt from sending you emails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Bolt account permanently.
Let’s get on the guide.
How to Delete/Cancel Bolt Account Permanently
Before we proceed you should know that you can delete your account by sending a deletion mail to Bolt customer support.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Click HERE to go to the ‘Account Removal’ page. If the link doesn’t work for you then the steps below are your only option starting from the next step.
Step 2. Login to your email address registered on Bolt and click “Compose” or “Create” to write a new mail.
Step 3. Title it “Request to Delete Bolt Account”
Step 4. Compose your mail stating you want to delete or close your account. See sample mail, click HERE.
Step 5. After composing your mail forward it to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from Bolt database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in a haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.