Tired of using your Up account (profile) and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is yes! Then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Up: Up is a mobile app which provides financial solutions in terms of payment and receiving money with less hassles.
Among many reasons people want to delete their Up account is, when they no find a better alternative.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving emails from them, you can stop Up from sending you emails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Up account permanently.
Let’s get on the guide.
How to Delete your Up Account (Profile)
Before we proceed you should know that you can delete your account by sending a deletion mail to Up customer support.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Login to your email address registered on Up and click “Compose” or “Create” to write a new mail.
Step 2. Title it “Request to Delete Up Account”
Step 3. Compose your mail stating you want to delete or close your account. See sample mail, click HERE.
Step 4. After composing your mail forward it to firstname.lastname@example.org
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from Up database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.