Tired of using your Genshin account (profile) and want to delete (close) or deactivate it?
If your answer is Yes! Then you’re on the right page.
A little note on Genshin:
Among many reasons people want to delete their Genshin account is, when they no longer want to play the game.
Another very common reason is when you don’t like receiving emails from them, you can stop Genshin from sending you emails by deleting your account or you can unsubscribe.
This guide will show you how to delete your Genshin account permanently.
Let’s get on the guide.
How to Delete your Genshin Account (Profile)
Before we proceed you should know that you can delete your account by sending a deletion mail to Genshin customer support.
Follow the below steps to get it:
Step 1. Login to your email address registered on Genshin and click “Compose” or “Create” to write a new mail.
Step 2. Title it “Request to Delete Genshin Account”
Step 3. Compose your mail stating you want to delete or close your account. See sample mail, click HERE.
Step 4. After composing your mail forward it to email@example.com or firstname.lastname@example.org.
That’s it. In 30 to 60 days your account will be deleted by the team.
Note that once your data or profile is deleted from Genshin database you may not be able to retrieve them in the future. So, don’t be in haste here.
Let’s know if you have any difficulty.